North Dakota Association for Behavior Analysis

By Cristine Deaver & Allison Smith

The North Dakota Association for Behavior Analysis (ND ABA) was established in 2012 with a small group of 12 professionals seeking to support the practice of ABA in North Dakota and to provide continuing education and networking opportunities within the state.  Since that time, we have grown to approximately 80 members and have held an annual conference in April since 2012.  Our annual conference provides a local opportunity to discuss issues relevant to behavior analysis across the state, network, and engage in professional development. We continue to follow legislative activities regarding the practice and scope of behavior analysis and behavior health. In 2020, ND ABA became BAC ACE Provider and in 2022 a chapter of ABAI.

     Our 2023 Annual Conference was held in Bismarck, ND on April 17 and 18, 2023. Our invited, guest speaker for this year’s event was Dr. Eric Larsson. Other speakers included Dr. Saundra Bishop and Dr. Jordan Lill. 

Our Executive Board is made up of Cristine Deaver as President, Morgan Braton as Vice President, Andrea Richards as Secretary, Suzanne Carroll as Treasurer, Dr. Alyssa Suess, Matthew Russel, and Jackie Loepp-Trautman as a Members-at-Large. 2023 elections will be held for the Vice President, Secretary, and one Member-at-Large position. Our committee chairs for the Conference Planning Committee include Cristine Deaver, Morgan Braton, Jackie Loepp-Trautman, Allison Smith, and Dr. Jordan Lill and, include Cristine Deaver, Dr. Jordan Lill, and Dr. Alyssa Suess for the Legislative Workgroup.

About Author